Find a Doctor Make an Appointment Ask for a Quote PatientSpeak What's New Contact Us

Home arrow About Us arrow Pursuit of Excellence
Heading of Pursuit of Excellence 
At Moolchand we aspire to redefine healthcare and believe in excellence in everything we do. Moolchand has been setting standards for excellence in healthcare for over 50 years. Moolchand is India’s First Hospital to Receive JCI and Comprehensive NABH (Hospital and Blood Bank) Accreditation.

We are humbled that our quest for quality, service and innovative mindset has been recognized by many quality institutions and has won us numerous accreditations, certifications and awards. Read more about our quality journey below:

Heading of Accreditations

Joint Commission International (JCI) Accreditation
Moolchand is proud to be in the league of the world’s leading JCI accredited healthcare providers. JCI is the highest benchmark for quality healthcare worldwide. We have met the international set of standards laid by JCI covering patient safety, continuity of care, continuous quality improvement, medication management and patient and family education. This accreditation ensures that patients can always count on receiving consistent and extraordinary quality of care.
(Effective 05th December 2009)
National Accreditation Board for Hospital and Healthcare Providers (NABH) Accreditation
Moolchand is the first multispecialty hospital in North India to receive this accreditation. Primarily focusing on patient care, safety, continuous quality improvement and innovation, NABH (accredited by ISQua, International Society for Quality in Health Care) has been set up to bring the world's best healthcare quality standards to India. This accreditation is testimony to the fact that Moolchand Care Pathways are protocol driven, reflect global practices and ensure that patients consistently receive quality care.
(Effective 19th March 2007)
NABH (Blood Bank) Accreditation
Moolchand is the first hospital in India (along with 3 others) to receive NABH for its Blood Bank. This accreditation is testimony to the fact that Moolchand Blood Bank can be counted for providing highest quality and safety to our customers.
(Effective 28th January 2009)
National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL) Accreditation
Moolchand Diagnostics is accredited by NABL, India’s leading accreditation body for pathology services.  This reiterates Moolchand Diagnostics’ position as a premier provider of pathology services in India.  With a team of highly experienced and efficient staff, we provide services strictly adhering to international quality standards.  Our well-organized sample management practices and state-of-the-art automated equipments ensure that our patients receive quick and accurate results.
(Effective 08th July 2010)
International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2008 Certification
Moolchand has been certified by ISO 9001:2008 ensuring compliance across multiple criterias including improved patient satisfaction, effective Quality Management System, efficient management of our processes and continuous improvement of the system.
(Effective 24th January 2010)
  ISO 27001:2005 Certification
Moolchand is the second hospital in the world to receive this certification dealing with patient information security. We are committed to protecting patients’ medical and personal information and providing complete confidentiality in all aspects of patient care.
(Effective 13th September 2007)
ISO Platinum Certification
Moolchand is the first hospital in the world to receive this certification for development and maintenance of an effective and efficient organization. Formulated by British Standards India, this recognition highlights Moolchand’s best in-class performance on a scoring level based on eight management principles of ISO 9001 and performance maturity.
(Effective 4th June 2007)

Heading of Accreditations

Century International Quality ERA Award 2011
We have been announced winners of the Century International Quality ERA Award 2011 in the Gold category for the year 2011.

Started in 1984, the Century International Quality ERA Award instituted by Business Initiatives Directions (BID) is designed to recognize the prestige of the outstanding companies, organizations, and businessmen in the business world. This award is presented to each company as an entity, for corporate achievement, to recognize quality and excellence based on the following concepts: Customer satisfaction, communication strategies, benchmarking, information and data analysis, leadership, planning and decision-making, human resources, continuing education and training, processes and production, business results, ISO 9000 and TQM.
Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Commendation Certificate 2009
Moolchand became India’s first multi-specialty hospital to receive the Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Commendation Certificate for Large Scale Service Industry in the Healthcare category for the year 2009.

Started in 1991, Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award was instituted by the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) to recognize and encourage Indian manufacturing and service sector organizations to strive for excellence. This award gives special recognition to those who are considered to be the leaders of quality movement in India.
CII-EXIM Bank Commendation Certificate 2010
Moolchand has received the CII-EXIM Bank Commendation Certificate for Strong Commitment to Excel for the year 2010.

This award, which is jointly instituted by Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and Export Import Bank of India (EXIM), is one of the most premium award for Business Excellence in the country. The award is based on the European Forum for Quality Management (EFQM), a highly respected quality initiative in the world.
International Asia Pacific Quality Award 2010
Moolchand has bagged the International Asia Pacific Quality Award 2010 for Quest for Excellence in the Healthcare category.

Started in 1985, International Asia Pacific Quality Award is modeled 100% on the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award from the US and is awarded to organizations that are recognized for quality and continuous improvement of goods, services and quality of life in the Asia Pacific Region.
IMC Ramkrishna Bajaj National Quality Award 2009
Moolchand has received the IMC Ramkrishna Bajaj National Quality Award 2009 for Outstanding Achievements in the Healthcare category.

IMC Ramkrishna Bajaj National Quality Award (IMC RBNQA) has established itself as the most prestigious quality award in India. Modeled on the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award (USA), it is awarded to institutions that demonstrate outstanding customer orientation and quality management systems. Started in 1996, these awards are conferred on organizations that have adapted and promoted various quality initiatives on a sustained basis.

Internationally accrediated, NABH accrediated hospitals , JCI accrediated hospitals , CGHS , DGEHS empanelled hospitals

Copyright © 2018 Moolchand  Privacy Policy| Terms of use | Sitemap